Intro. 

I recently started a journal. I got this sudden urge to write. So I started looking on Amazon for THE journal. I didn’t want a regular black covered booklet, I needed something more. I wanted it to motivate me because so often I’m intrigued by something but I quickly lose interest. I wanted this to be different. I picked out a cute turquoise journal, not because of the color, but because this quote that can’t seem to escape my mind was on it.

“GOD grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference”

It took me a while to make my first entry. Not that I didn’t want to or that I was too busy & it definitely wasn’t that I didn’t have anything to say…I just simply didn’t know where to start.

2 weeks. 

That’s how long it took me to grab that pen and start writing. It felt forced at first but after a couple of minutes the words kinda just starting writing themselves! I wrote about the day. How beautiful it was. How beautiful my life is & much I often overlook that. I wrote about love & happiness and how much I deserve it. It’s been almost another 2 weeks since that day.
That morning felt like it was completely devoted to me. I don’t get much of that anymore these days. It felt good. But as I put the journal away I couldn’t help but think about the fact that nobody would ever see that. Nobody would ever read that and be able to relate. I thought that’s what I wanted, when I ordered it. The whole point was to have a place where I can be me. Where I can talk about what’s running through my mind. Unjudged. Uncensored. But I didn’t…

I WANT MORE! 

So here I am. Taking another stab at this blogging thing. I tried doing it a couple years ago with no good outcome, clearly. Lol. But a lot of things have changed for me in the last 3 years, most of it for the better, some of it not so much. My hopes for this blog is to talk about my journey. To talk about this new found motivation I’ve discovered within myself. All the before, during and after of my pregnancy. I want this to be a place where I seek advice from other moms, where I can talk freely about my doubts, my worries & fears but more importantly my accomplishments as a mother.

This is me. 

I’m so excited, inspired even, by this new version of myself that’s slowly unraveling. The ME that’s trying to become a better woman so that I can become a better mom.

Here goes nothing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑